About us

İzmir Democracy University was established on 20/08/2016 with the addition of Additional Article 170 to the Law No. 2809 and it was decided to establish the following units within our University with the Additional Article 170 published in the Official Gazette No. 29824 on 07/09/2016.


  •      Faculty of Dentistry
  •      Faculty of Education
  •      Faculty of Arts and Sciences
  •      Faculty of Fine Arts
  •      Faculty of Law
  •      Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences
  •      Faculty of Architecture
  •      Engineering faculty
  •      Faculty of Health Sciences
  •      Medical School


  • Graduate School of Natural and Applied Sciences
  • Graduate School of Health Sciences
  • Graduate School of Social Sciences


  • School of Foreign Languages
  • Vocational School of Health Services
  • Vocational School